Group members

The links below lead to University directory

Mia Phillipson

The involvement of the immune system in angiogenesis, inflammation and homeostasis

Ongoing Projects...

For further information about this research group please contact Professor Mia Phillipson


Mia Phillipson was appointed Ragnar Söderberg Research Fellow in medicine, 2012 and Wallenberg Academy Fellow, 2013

  • Swedish Research Council
  • Knut and Alice Wallenberg foundation
  • The Swedish Diabetes foundation
  • Novo Nordisk foundation
  • The Ernfors family foundation
  • Ragnar Söderberg foundation
  • Ap Hedberg foundation
  • The Diabetes Wellness foundation

The research group also takes part of the strategic funding for Diabetes (Excellence of diabetes research in Sweden; Exodiab) shared between Lund and Uppsala Universities



within the Department of Medical Cell Biology:

  • Professor Per-Ola Carlsson
  • Professor Lena Holm
  • Professor Leif Jansson
  • Professor Erik Persson
  • Professor Michael Welsh

outside the Department of Medical Cell Biology:

  • Christian Benedict (Uppsala University)
  • Lena Claesson-Welsh (Uppsala University)
  • Anna Dimberg (Uppsala University)
  • Stefan Engblom (Uppsala University)
  • Magnus Essand (Uppsala University)
  • Olle Korsgren (Uppsala University)
  • Paul Kubes (University of Calgary, Canada)
  • Jin-Ping Li (Uppsala University)
  • Jon Lundberg (Karolinska Institute)
  • Ghislain Opdenakker (Rega Institute, Leuven, Belgium)
  • Agneta Richter-Dahlfors (Karolinska Institute)
  • Charlotte Rolny (Karolinska Institute)
  • Stefan Roos (SLU)